Blog Tour Review: A Wedding in Italy

Posted 18th April 2017 by Emma Poulloura in Blog Tours, Reviews / 0 Comments

Blog Tour Review: A Wedding in Italy

I received this book for free For A Blog Tour in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review: A Wedding in ItalyA Wedding in Italy by Tilly Tennant
Also by this author: Hopelessly Devoted to Holden Finn, The Man Who Can't Be Moved, Mishaps and Mistletoe, Little Acts of Love, Just Like Rebecca
Series: From Italy with Love #2
Also in this series: Rome Is Where The Heart Is
Published by Bookouture on 14th April 2017
Genres: Chicklit, Humour, Love & Romance
Pages: 330
Source: For A Blog Tour
Goodreads
Amazon UKAmazon US

Sun, spaghetti and sparkling prosecco. When it comes to finding love, there’s no place like Rome…

Kate is living the dream with her gorgeous boyfriend Alessandro in his native city, but the reality is sometimes a little less romantic than she’d hoped. Every day in her new home is a fight against leaking pipes, her cantankerous landlord and her less-than-perfect grasp of the Italian lingo.

All around her there is talk of weddings, but when a secret from her past is thrust out into the open, Kate must fight to prove to Alessandro’s Mamma – and the rest of his formidable family – that she truly is Italian marriage material.

With the women in Alessandro’s life on a mission to break them apart, the cracks begin to show and Kate starts to question if Alessandro really is the man of her dreams. Can love and the city of romance conquer all, or is that just a fairy-tale?

Let Rome steal your heart this summer in this gorgeously romantic escapist read. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Abby Clements.

Thank you to Kim for letting me be part of this tour and Bookouture for my copy via Netgalley. I adore Tilly’s books and when I heard there was a second book in this series I had to have it.

Not long after we leave Kate and Alessandro at the end of book one do we return in book two. Kate is now living in Rome but life isn’t quite what she was hoping for. A job still alludes her, She doesn’t quite feel accepted by the Conti’s and Orazia is most definitely not giving up on Alessandro. Kate really does have the worst luck and I couldn’t help but feel sorry for her at times.

I enjoyed being back in Kate and Alessandro’s world. I loved Lucetta and Gian’s wedding. The villa for the reception sounded magical.

I also enjoyed meeting Salvatore and Nunzia and of course seeing Jamie again was such a treat.  Getting to see more than just central Rome was also exciting.

I loved seeing the characters develop in this story and I would love to see a book for the youngest Conti sister.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Tilly Tennant

From a young age, Tilly Tennant was convinced that she was destined for the stage. Once she realised she wasn’t actually very good at anything that would put her on the stage, she started to write stories instead. There were lots of terrible ones, likeThe Pet Rescue Gang (aged eight), which definitely should not see the light of day ever again. Thankfully, her debut novel, Hopelessly Devoted to Holden Finn was not one of those, and since it hit the Amazon best seller lists she hasn’t looked back. Born in Dorset, she currently lives in Staffordshire with her husband, two daughters, three guitars, four ukuleles, two violins and a kazoo.

Emma Poulloura

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

  • 2017 Goodreads Challenge
  • 2017 Netgalley

Leave a Reply