Blog Tour Review: Annie’s Summer by the Sea

Posted 27th March 2018 by Emma in Blog Tours, Reviews / 1 Comment

Blog Tour Review: Annie's Summer by the Sea

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review: Annie’s Summer by the SeaAnnie's Summer by the Sea by Liz Eeles
Also by this author: Annie's Christmas by the Sea
Series: Salt Bay #3
Also in this series: Annie's Christmas by the Sea
Published by Bookouture on 27th March 2018
Genres: Chicklit, Humour, Love & Romance
Pages: 243
Format: eARC
Source: from Netgalley
Goodreads
Amazon

Fans of Jenny Oliver, Cathy Bramley and Debbie Johnson will love this hilarious and heart-warming romantic comedy! A storm is brewing on the stunning Cornish coast – but will sunshine follow the rain?

When Annie Trebarwith unexpectedly inherits Tregavara House, her much-loved family home atop the cliffs of Salt Bay, she begins to wonder: with all the good friends and warm memories she’s made in the village, could it be her forever home?

Luckily her gorgeous Poldark-lookalike boyfriend, Josh Pasco, has exactly the same idea. High on the Cornish cliffs he gets down on one knee, and Annie has everything she’s ever dreamed of.

But when a summer storm causes catastrophic damage to the beautiful but aging house, Annie and Josh are faced with tumbling tiles and a massive repair bill – and a roof that’s leaked straight onto her wedding gown…

Can the Salt Bay community save Annie’s house and her wedding – and give Annie the happy-ever-after she’s always wanted?

Thank you to Bookouture for letting me take part in this tour. I read the second book in this series at Christmas and I loved Salt Bay and I couldn’t wait to return.

Annie and Josh are now living happily in Tregavara house along with Alice, Annie’s Great Aunt Storm, Annie’s half sister, and Emily, Alice’s carer. Annie and Josh are happier than ever. Annie is just as likeable as she was in the previous book and I couldn’t help but root for her.

Storm has settled down since she’s been living with Annie and the others. She’s got a Saturday job and she’s attending school and making friends. But poor Alice’s health is rapidly declining and Annie isn’t sure how she will cope without her.

Salt bay is a village nestled in Cornwall. It has beautiful cliffs and a gorgeous beach. I enjoyed my escape from this chilly spring to the warm and beautiful Salt bay. This book is full of warm inviting characters. The villagers are a force of nature and will do anything for one of their own. I admire their loyalty and community spirit.

There were no big twists in this book. It was easy to see where the story was going but it is delightfully written. Liz’s writing has the perfect mix of romance with a smidge of drama. I look forward to more of  Liz’s books in the future.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Liz Eeles

Liz began her writing career as a journalist and press officer before deciding that she’d rather have the freedom of making things up as a novelist.

Being short-listed in the Corvus ‘Love at First Write’ competition and the Novelicious search for a new women’s fiction star gave Liz the push she needed to keep putting pen to paper …. and ‘Annie’s Holiday by the Sea’ (her first published novel) is the result.

Liz lives on the South Coast with her family and, when she’s not writing, likes to spend time walking by the sea, and trying to meditate. Her ambition is to be serene one day …. she’s still got a long way to go.

Emma

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:


One response to “Blog Tour Review: Annie’s Summer by the Sea

Leave a Reply