Blog Tour Review: Her Final Confession

Posted 28th November 2018 by Emma in Blog Tours, Reviews / 0 Comments

Blog Tour Review: Her Final Confession

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review: Her Final ConfessionHer Final Confession by Lisa Regan
Also by this author: Vanishing Girls, The Girl With No Name, Her Mother's Grave
Series: Detective Josie Quinn #4
Also in this series: Vanishing Girls, The Girl With No Name, Her Mother's Grave
Published by Bookouture on 28th November 2018
Genres: Crime, Thriller
Pages: 292
Format: eARC
Source: from Netgalley
Goodreads
Amazon

Watching her friend dragged away in handcuffs, Josie couldn’t believe for one second that Gretchen had killed that poor boy. Confession or not, someone else was involved. She would find out who…

When the body of a young student is found on the driveway of a local Denton home, a photograph pinned to his collar, Detective Josie Quinn is first on the scene. The house belongs to Gretchen Palmer, a dedicated member of Josie’s team, missing for the last twenty-four hours.

Working around the clock, Josie is stopped in her tracks when Gretchen hands herself in to the police. She knows that there’s no way Gretchen could ever be a killer, so why would she confess to a murder she didn’t commit? 

Digging deep into Gretchen’s secretive life, Josie uncovers a link between the boy, the photograph and a devastating case in Gretchen’s past. But just when Josie thinks she has it all figured out, the bodies of a young couple surface on the other side of town. Can Josie get to the truth in time to save her friend from a life in prison or certain death? 

Absolutely gripping, this unputdownable crime thriller from a USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author will leave you gasping for breath. A perfect read for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine. 

Thank you to Bookouture for my copy of this book via Netgalley and for letting me take part in this tour. I have enjoyed following Josie Quinn since her first story in Vanishing Girls. I love seeing Josie grow throughout the series. While these are a series they can be read as a stand-alone

This story focused more on Gretchen one of the other officers in Josie’s team. We have heard little about Gretchen in the previous books so I was excited to really get to know her. Man, what a life Gretchen has had. I won’t go into it as it would ruin the story but she has been through the wringer that is for sure. By the end, I wanted to give her the biggest hug.

The story flicks between the present day and the early-mid nineties. At first, the stories seem unconnected but eventually, you work out their relevance. I enjoyed flicking back and forth trying to work out what was going on. Lisa had me on the edge of my seat for so much of this book I really couldn’t work out what was going to happen.

It was also really great to see more of Josie’s personal life. She has changed so much since the first book and it was a pleasure to see her interacting with Trinity so much. I can’t wait for the next instalment of Josie Quinn.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Lisa Regan

Lisa Regan is an Amazon bestselling crime novelist. She has a Bachelor’s Degree in English and Master of Education Degree from Bloomsburg University. She is a member of Sisters In Crime, Mystery Writers of America and International Thriller Writers. She lives in Philadelphia with her husband and daughter.

Emma

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.