Blog Tour Review: The Christmas Cafe at Seashell Cove

Posted 5th October 2018 by Emma in Blog Tours, Reviews / 0 Comments

Blog Tour Review: The Christmas Cafe at Seashell Cove

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review: The Christmas Cafe at Seashell CoveThe Christmas Cafe at Seashell Cove by Karen Clarke
Also by this author: The Beachside Sweet Shop, The Beachside Flower Stall, The Beachside Christmas, The Bakery at Seashell Cove
Series: Seashell Cove #3
Also in this series: The Bakery at Seashell Cove
Published by Bookouture on 5th October 2018
Genres: Chicklit, Christmas, Humour, Love & Romance
Pages: 303
Format: eARC
Source: from Netgalley
Goodreads
Amazon UKAmazon US

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas at the café at Seashell Cove, where there’s hot chocolate to keep you warm – and the man of your dreams could be waiting…

Interior designer Tilly Campbell loves being carefree and single. But her latest job is redecorating the cosy local café for a Christmas party, and when her friends confess their plans for the big night – including a proposal, a declaration of love and a pregnancy announcement – Tilly starts to wonder if she might be missing out…

Transforming the café into a winter wonderland is more of a challenge than she thought, so when she bumps into gorgeous newcomer Seth, Tilly welcomes the distraction. Seth is a single father, struggling to settle his son Jack into their new cottage, and Tilly is determined to help them make their house into a home in time for Christmas.

But with the café still in chaos just days before the party it looks like it’s going to be a Christmas to remember for all the wrong reasons… With friends old and new relying on her, can Tilly save the Christmas party?

And could she finally find love waiting for her under the mistletoe?

A heart-warming, hilarious read about friendship, family and the meaning of Christmas. Perfect for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Holly Martin and Debbie Johnson! 

Thank you to Bookouture for letting me take part in this tour and for my copy of this book via Netgalley. I read The Bakery at Seashell Cove earlier this year and fell in love with the characters so I was very excited to return! While this is the 3rd book in the series they can be read as standalones and in any order (I haven’t read the first book yet).

Tilly’s friends are all loved up and she is in her first ‘grown up’ relationship but it’s quite obvious she’s not that happy with the relationship. Instead she is focusing her time on renovating the Cafe which she absolutely loves. The only problem is things keep going wrong and with a deadline looming she’s worried she will let everyone down. I really liked Tilly. I could easily see myself being her friend.

Seth, oh what a man. I instantly fell for Seth. He’s attractive, kind and just wants to be a good dad to his little boy Jack. Yes he’s made some mistakes but no one is perfect.

This book is full of Christmas cheer, romantic moments and gives you a that feel good feeling. There were some real laugh out loud moments as well as some heart warming elements between Tilly and her sister. Karen does an excellent job of making this book about more than just the romance. There are elements of friendship, family relationships and career decisions too.

I loved being back at Seashell Cove and I can’t wait to return when I catch up with Cassie’s story.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Karen Clarke

After giving up her job as a library assistant, Karen now writes full-time. She’s had over 300 stories published in women’s magazines in the UK and abroad, and has written three paranormal romantic comedies, published by Little, Brown/Corsair. When she’s not writing she reads avidly, walks dogs at her local rescue centre, and is eagerly awaiting the next season of The Walking Dead. She lives in Buckinghamshire with her husband and three grown-up children.

Emma

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.