Blog Tour Review: If You Could See Me Now

Posted 4th August 2017 by Emma Poulloura in Blog Tours, Reviews / 0 Comments

Blog Tour Review: If You Could See Me Now

I received this book for free For A Blog Tour in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review: If You Could See Me NowIf You Could See Me Now by Keris Stainton
Also by this author: It Had to Be You
Published by Bookouture on 4th August 2017
Genres: Chicklit, Humour, Love & Romance
Pages: 223
Format: eARC
Source: For A Blog Tour
Goodreads
Amazon UKAmazon US

Izzy Harris should have it all – but her boyfriend has been ignoring her for months, she’s been overlooked for a promotion, and the owner of her local coffee shop pervs on her every time she has a craving for a salted caramel muffin.

Then her life is unexpectedly turned upside down.

Izzy dumps her oblivious boyfriend, and leaps on the chance to win a big pitch at work. Needing to work closely with gorgeous colleague Alex is an added perk…

But then her best friend has her heart broken, the pitch is way more complicated than expected, and Alex is keeping secrets. Does Izzy have what it takes to help her friend, save her career and get the guy?

A funny, feel-good read about finding yourself – and love – when you least expect it, for fans of Joanna Bolouri, Cate Woods, and Lindsey Kelk.

Thank you to Kim for providing me with a copy this book via Netgalley and for letting me be part of this tour. I am a huge fan of Lindsey Kelk and I really enjoyed Joanna Bolouri’s book so I was excited to read this one.

After the first chapter I wasn’t sure if this book was for me but, I kept reading and before I knew it I was at the end. I found this book very easy to read. I finished it in one day which is rare for me.

The promotion for this book is that it is laugh out loud funny. While I would not agree with that, there were quite a few scenes that tickled me. Some of the situations that Izzy gets herself into are quite funny.

The characters in this book were easy to identify with. They are likable and entertaining. my favourite was Tash. She is the complete opposite to Izzy in so many ways but they have the strongest of bonds.

This was a feel good story with a good moral theme running through it.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Keris Stainton

Keris lives in Lancashire with her husband and two sons. She’s written a bunch of books for young adults and children, and is obsessed with Twitter, tea, and 1D.

Emma Poulloura

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

  • 2017 Goodreads Challenge
  • 2017 Netgalley

Leave a Reply