Review: Random Acts of Kindness Part 1: Promises

Posted 31st March 2018 by Emma in Reviews / 2 Comments

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Random Acts of Kindness Part 1: PromisesRandom Acts of Kindness - Part 1: Promises by Victoria Walters
Series: Random Acts of Kindness #1
Published by Simon & Schuster UK on December 4th 2017
Genres: Chicklit, Love & Romance, Romance
Pages: 83
Format: eARC
Source: from Netgalley
Goodreads
Amazon UKAmazon US

This series will reaffirm your faith in human kindness! Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Holly Hepburn and Jo Thomas.

Welcome to Littlewood, a small town community with a big heart. Abbie has fled London and the humiliation of not being able to make rent after being made redundant. Louise, seriously unlucky in love, has thrown herself into her career at the local hospital. And Eszter, who has travelled from Hungary with her daughter Zoe, hopes to fulfill her husband’s dying wish… to reunite his family.
Can a little bit of kindness really change your life? Three very different women are about to find out…

Thank you to Simon and Schuster for my copy of this book via Netgalley.

Abbie has fled London after losing her job and not being able to pay her rent. Her sister Louise offers her a room in her house. The problem is that Abbie is used to the fast pace of London not the slow life of Littlewood. Also arriving in Littlewood is Eszter and her daughter Zoe. These women were very easy to connect with and I could see them easily being my friends if I met them.

I’m not going to go into anymore of the story as I want everyone to experience this for themselves.  I recently heard the term Up-Lit in relation to this book and its perfect. I read this book in between a lot of crime and psychological thrillers. It was exactly what I was craving. It was the perfect dose of happiness. I finished it feeling refreshed and smiley.

If you’re having a bad day or just an okay day grab yourself a copy of this book because it will no doubt lift your spirits and make you see that there is still good in this world.

I am eagerly looking forward to the rest of this series.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Victoria Walters

Victoria Walters has always loved creating stories. Her first book was handwritten when she was sixteen years old, and was closely modelled on the Sweet Valley High series. Victoria studied sociology at Warwick University and has since worked for a business publisher and as a Waterstones bookseller. She lives in Surrey with her cat Harry (named after Harry Potter, not Harry Styles).

Her debut novel THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE will be published by Headline in 2016.

DANCING IN THE FIRE, her New Adult romance, was the winner of a short story competition run by Simon and Schuster and is available as an eBook exclusive now.

Emma

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:


2 responses to “Review: Random Acts of Kindness Part 1: Promises

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.