Genre: Music

Blog Tour Review: Annie’s Christmas by the Sea

Posted 7 October 2017 by Emma Poulloura in Blog Tours, Reviews / 0 Comments

Blog Tour Review: Annie’s Christmas by the Sea

I received this book for free From Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review: Annie’s Christmas by the SeaAnnie's Christmas by the Sea by Liz Eeles
Series: Salt Bay #2
Published by Bookouture on 6th October 2017
Genres: Chicklit, Christmas, Love & Romance, Music
Pages: 345
Format: eARC
Source: From Netgalley
Goodreads
Amazon UKAmazon US

On the beautiful coast of Cornwall lies the idyllic Salt Bay, where Christmas is the perfect time for bringing family and friends together…

Annie Trebarwith is happily settled in Salt Bay with her beloved great-aunt Alice and gorgeous boyfriend Josh Pasco. Snow is in the air, and Christmas is just around the corner.

But when the father she’s never met, aging rock god Barry, turns up with the half-sister Annie didn’t know existed, life suddenly gets complicated. Barry and Storm are soon clashing with the entire village, and their antics are even driving a wedge between Annie and Josh.

Can Annie prevent her new family ruining the festivities and repair things with Josh in time for a cosy Christmas? Or will their relationship end up as frosty as the Salt Bay air?

Annie’s Christmas by the Sea is a hilarious and heart-warming story about family, friends and the magic of Christmas, perfect for fans of Lily Graham, Holly Martin and Phillipa Ashley.

Thank you to Bookouture for letting me take part in this tour. I love Christmas so I was very excited when an opportunity to take part in this tour came up. I didn’t realise that this was the second book in the series. While this did irritate me as I like to read things in order if you don’t have that issue there is enough information for you to understand what is going. I personally kept feeling like I had missed something so if you can I would recommend reading the books in order.

You dive right into the story which I really enjoyed. Sometimes being thrown into the deep end is quite fun. Annie has happily living her life in Salt Bay when her long last father and her half sister show up. To say this is a shock to Annie is an understatement.

Salt Bay sounds really pretty. Annie spends a lot of time at the top of the cliffs looking out to sea. This spot sounds so beautiful. It made me long for a trip to the seaside.

This was a lovely story about love, life and family. It is a real warm, festive story. Liz had me hankering for a roast after the Christmas dinner scene.

I really enjoyed Liz’s writing style. There were some really funny parts of this story as well as some really emotional scenes.  Liz had me really feeling what the characters in this book were feeling. Not only when they were at there lowest but also at their highest. There is a real skill to writing these emotions and Liz does it perfectly. I cannot wait to read more from Liz.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

About Liz Eeles

Liz began her writing career as a journalist and press officer before deciding that she’d rather have the freedom of making things up as a novelist.

Being short-listed in the Corvus ‘Love at First Write’ competition and the Novelicious search for a new women’s fiction star gave Liz the push she needed to keep putting pen to paper …. and ‘Annie’s Holiday by the Sea’ (her first published novel) is the result.

Liz lives on the South Coast with her family and, when she’s not writing, likes to spend time walking by the sea, and trying to meditate. Her ambition is to be serene one day …. she’s still got a long way to go.

Emma Poulloura

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

  • 2017 Christmas Challenge
  • 2017 Goodreads Challenge
  • 2017 Netgalley

I Knew You Were Trouble

Posted 14 August 2015
Reviews
I Knew You Were Trouble

Life as the undercover daughter of a rock god isn’t going to be easy. How will Jessie adjust to her old boring life again after spending her summer living it up with her dad in LA? With tough decisions ahead (and not just choosing between two hot boys), can she cope juggling her two very different lives? Summer may be over, but Jessie’s story is just beginning… Firstly I would like to say thank you to Maximum Pop for providing me with a copy of this book for review. I […]

Fairy Tale in New York Blog Tour

Posted 11 December 2014
Blog Tours, Reviews
Fairy Tale in New York Blog Tour

New York. A restaurant near Park Avenue. It’s early evening, and dusk is falling. So is the snow. Jude and Carrie are only killing time while they wait for their flight to London. They don’t know yet that their life will never be the same. When rock star Jude gets stranded in New York with his family on Christmas Eve, he has no idea that he is setting in motion a chain of events that will turn their Christmas into the most magical one yet… No good deed goes unpunished, […]

Christmas Q&A with…Nicky Wells

Posted 11 December 2014
Q&A
Christmas Q&A with…Nicky Wells

1) Tell me a little bit about you *takes a bow* I’m Nicky Wells, and I write romance with rock stars because… well, because I suffer from some kind of incurable attraction for golden-voiced bad boys with a magical stage presence and a secret soft heart. When I don’t write, I’m a wife and a mum of two boisterous little boys, and a radio show host at Siren 107.3 FM. I also like to cook, read, and very occasionally knit. 2) What do you love about Christmas? Ooooh where to […]

American Honey Blog Tour

Posted 26 February 2014
Blog Tours, Reviews
American Honey Blog Tour

After graduating high school, Olivia “Ollie” McKenna leaves her small town roots in Summerville, Georgia, to pursue her dream of becoming a professional singer. With her best friend and older sister in tow, wholesome Ollie travels to the big city to compete in singing contest Atlanta Idol. There she meets nineteen-year-old Jack Bradley, a fellow country singer who quickly becomes a close friend. The connection between them is magnetic and an opportunity to sing together could change their lives forever. But what about Ollie’s mama’s fear of the music business? […]

Between A Rockstar and a Hard Place

Posted 20 February 2014
Reviews
Between A Rockstar and a Hard Place

Being best friends with a mega-star has its perks and Nicole Wilde, music journalist, laps them up. But when said friend, Dylan King, gorgeous lead singer of The Burnouts, has zero sense of self-preservation – once a drop of alcohol hits his blood stream ‒ and an inability to keep ‘little Dylan’ in his pants, it also comes with responsibilities. Now, Nicole has to track down Dylan in time to play a charity gig tomorrow. Half a dozen groupies, a haunted hotel, a tattoo parlour, a reality show runner-up and […]