Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK

Spring Blogger Evening

Spring Blogger Evening

As a lot of you have probably seen on 16th March I was lucky enough to be invited to the Spring Bogger Evening with Books and the City. So I got myself all dressed up for a night of fizz, books and sugar. I have to say the girls over at BATC did not disappoint. I arrived an hour early so I treated myself to a dinner of Wasabi, if you’ve never had Wasabi I would highly recommend the Sushi. It is literally the best sushi I’ve ever eaten.   The author panel consisted of Penny Parks, Paige Toon, Holly Hepburn […]



The Two of Us

The Two of Us

Falling in love is the easy part. What matters most is what happens next… Fisher and Ivy have been an item for a whole nineteen days. And they just know they are meant to be together. The fact that they know little else about each other is a minor detail. Over the course of twelve months, in which their lives will change forever, Fisher and Ivy discover that falling in love is one thing, but staying there is an entirely different story. The Two of Us is a charming, honest and heart-breaking novel about life, love, and the importance of […]



Valentine’s Day at the Star and Sixpence

Valentine’s Day at the Star and Sixpence

Fall in love at the Star and Sixpence this Valentine’s Day…. Love is in the air as sisters Nessie and Sam prepare for Valentine’s Day at their newly renovated pub, The Star and Sixpence. They have a star chef winging her way from London to cook a very special Valentine’s Day dinner, for all the couples in the village. But as sparks fly in the kitchen, will love bloom in The Star and Sixpence? A romantic short story, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Scarlett Bailey. I read the first book in this series at the end of last […]



Snowdrops at the Star and Sixpence

Snowdrops at the Star and Sixpence

When sisters Nessie and Sam inherit a little pub in a beautiful country village they jump at the chance to escape their messy lives and start afresh. But when they arrive at the Star and Sixpence, it’s not quite what they imagined – it’s pretty much derelict, ruined by debts, and it’s going to be a huge job to get it up and running again. It’s just before Christmas but they are determined to relaunch on New Year’s Eve, to bring the new year in with a bang. But with nosy neighbours, miserable locals and no money to contend with, […]



Christmas Spotlight: Holly Hepburn

Christmas Spotlight: Holly Hepburn

A perfect winter warmer story for all fans of Cathy Bramley and Scarlett Bailey. When sisters Nessie and Sam inherit a little pub in a beautiful country village they jump at the chance to escape their messy lives and start afresh. But when they arrive at the Star and Sixpence, it’s not quite what they imagined – it’s pretty much derelict, ruined by debts, and it’s going to be a huge job to get it up and running again. It’s just before Christmas but they are determined to relaunch on New Year’s Eve, to bring the new year in with […]



A Gift to Remember

A Gift to Remember

Darcy Archer works in a small bookstore in Manhattan. A daydream believer, she refuses to settle for anything less than being swept off her feet by the perfect man… literally. One day, when cycling to work, Darcy accidentally crashes into a sharply dressed gentleman walking his dog. He is knocked out cold, rushed to hospital and the poor pup gets left behind. Wracked with guilt, Darcy takes the dog and makes plans to reunite him with owner, Aidan. As she discovers the mysterious stranger’s world of books, travel, adventure and all the wonderful things she’s ever dreamt about, Darcy builds […]



Thirteen Weddings

Thirteen Weddings

Bronte never expected to see Alex after their one night together, but she never stopped thinking of him. So when she arrives at work one day to find that Alex is a new colleague, she is secretly thrilled. The only problem is that Alex is now engaged to Zara, the girl he was on a break from the night they met. Determined to move on with life, Bronte becomes a part-time wedding photographer, alongside her day job. Surrounded by loving couples, warring couples, tearful bridesmaids, mischievous pageboys and interfering mothers-in-law, she tries to navigate her way through wedding after wedding […]



Johnny’s Girl

Johnny’s Girl

Meg’s life has taken a turn for the perfect. She is the envy of millions with her drop dead gorgeous husband, their two beautiful sons and her new mansion in Henley. Her celebrity PA days are over. But desperate to keep up with her rock star husband, Johnny Jefferson, she uproots her perfect family and moves back to LA. Meg has to learn to live with her new celebrity status and the insecurities of her old life, which keep reappearing. Under the paparazzi flash of an A-List party, complete with red carpet, champagne and canapés, Johnny’s rock star past catches […]



Baby Be Mine

Baby Be Mine

‘He’s not mine, is he?’ That’s the question I fear the most. You see, I have a secret. My son is not fathered by my boyfriend, but by one of the most famous people that ever lived. And he doesn’t even know it. One-time celebrity personal assistant to wild boy of rock Johnny Jefferson, Meg Stiles is now settled and living in the south of France with her doting boyfriend Christian and son Phoenix. But they’re living a lie – a lie that will turn their lives upside down and inside out. Because Meg’s son doesn’t look like Christian, he looks like […]



A Vintage Christmas

A Vintage Christmas

Evie has the perfect job and the perfect man, but keeping both in her life has become a serious balancing act… With the sales coming to a close at Hardy’s, Evie must source new stock for the season ahead. Her mind is constantly buzzing with ideas and layouts, so much so that she is forgetting all about Sam. Can she learn to keep her work separate from her home life? Or will she lose everything… So after I finished Miracle on Regent Street I discovered there was a sequel called A Vintage Christmas. I had heard that Ali Harris has released […]