Valentine’s Day at the Star and Sixpence

Posted 6 March 2016 by Emma @ SCR in GR 2016, Reviews / 2 Comments

Valentine’s Day at the Star and SixpenceValentine's Day at the Star and Sixpence by Holly Hepburn
Also by this author: Snowdrops at the Star and Sixpence, Summer at the Star and Sixpence, Autumn at the Star and Sixpence, Christmas at the Star and Sixpence
Series: Star and Sixpence #2
Also in this series: Snowdrops at the Star and Sixpence, Autumn at the Star and Sixpence, Christmas at the Star and Sixpence
Published by Simon & Schuster UK on 8th February 2016
Genres: Chicklit, Humour, Love & Romance
Pages: 75
Source: I bought it
Goodreads
Amazon UKAmazon US
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Fall in love at the Star and Sixpence this Valentine’s Day….

Love is in the air as sisters Nessie and Sam prepare for Valentine’s Day at their newly renovated pub, The Star and Sixpence. They have a star chef winging her way from London to cook a very special Valentine’s Day dinner, for all the couples in the village.

But as sparks fly in the kitchen, will love bloom in The Star and Sixpence? A romantic short story, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Scarlett Bailey.

Review
I read the first book in this series at the end of last year and I couldn’t get it out of my head for days so I immediately pre-ordered the rest of the series.

This book is set about 6 weeks after the last one a few days before Valentine’s Day. The sisters have decided to open the pub as a restaurant for one night only. They have a celebrity chef and themed cocktails.

Sam’s relationship with Joss is blossoming nicely and now she’s decided to work on her matchmaking skills with Nessie and Owen.

I loved this story it was a perfect romantic short story. I cannot wait for the next book in the series.

ATA

About Holly Hepburn

I’ve wanted to write books for adults for as long as I can remember but I was too scared to try. One day I decided to be brave and dipped a toe into the bubble bath of romantic comedy with my first novella, Cupidity, and I’ve never looked back. I often try to be funny to be funny, except for when faced with traffic wardens and border control staff. My favourite thing is making people smile.

I’ve tried many jobs over the years, from barmaid to market researcher and I even had a brief flirtation with modelling. These days I am mostly found writing.

I live near London with my grey tabby cat, Portia. We both have an unhealthy obsession with Marmite.

Emma @ SCR

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

2 responses to “Valentine’s Day at the Star and Sixpence

Leave a Reply