Blog Tour Review: Dreaming of Italy

Posted 4th May 2020 by Emma in Reviews / 0 Comments

Blog Tour Review: Dreaming of Italy

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book using that link, I will receive a small commission from the sale.

Blog Tour Review: Dreaming of ItalyDreaming of Italy by T. A. Williams
Published by Canelo on 4th May 2020
Genres: Chicklit, Contemporary, Humour, Love & Romance
Pages: 304
Format: eARC
Source: from Netgalley
Goodreads
Amazon

Up for a dream promotion, Emma won’t let anything get in her way – not even love.
Working for a major Hollywood film company isn’t all glitz and glam. But when Emma gets sent to tour around Italy to scout the perfect location for a new blockbuster movie, she’s not going to complain. Especially when it could make or break her career…
Historical adviser for the project Mark is a distraction that Emma does not need. As they explore the beauty of Italy, Emma starts to fall for the mysterious Mark, and soon finds herself torn between her job and her heart.
From the wild, northern mountains of Piedmont, down the vibrant coast of Cinque Terre and through the rolling hills of Tuscany, Emma’s journey becomes one of self-discovery as she questions her priorities in life.

This heartwarming story of romance and redemption is the perfect read for fans of Tilly Tennant, Holly Martin and Daisy James.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Thank you to Rachel for letting me take part in the Publication Day Push and to Canelo for my copy of this book via Netgalley. I have nearly all of Trevor’s. books on my TBR list but this is the first on I have read.

Emma is a workaholic. While she loves her job she really needed to learn to switch off. IT was really great to see her relax over the course of the book and realise while work is important there are more things to life than just work. I was pleased that although this journey happened that Emma didn’t lose her core principles.

Mark was a great character. He had just the right amount of mystery to make me want to find out more about him. He is gorgeous, obviously, but there is more to him than that. He is so genuine, caring and humbled. I fell in love quite quickly

I absolutely loved the descriptions of all the different locations in the books. They were so vivid and detailed. I want to go and visit all of them! This is a perfect book for being in lockdown because you can easily imagine yourself there. It was the perfect escape from my sofa, not that I don’t love my sofa it’s just we are 7 weeks into the lockdown now!

This book was heartwarming and beautiful. It is exactly what we all need right now and I know that I will be clearing my TBR pile of more of Trevors books.

About T. A. Williams

Firstly, my name isn’t T A. It’s Trevor. I write under the androgynous name T A Williams because 65% of books are read by women. In my first book, “Dirty Minds” one of the (female) characters suggests the imbalance is due to the fact that men spend too much time getting drunk and watching football. I couldn’t possibly comment. Ask my wife…
I’ve written all sorts: thrillers, historical novels, short stories and now I’m enjoying myself hugely writing humour and romance. Romantic comedies are what we all need from time to time. Life isn’t always very fair. It isn’t always a lot of fun, but when it is, we need to embrace it. If my books can put a smile on your face and maybe give your heartstrings a tug, then I know I’ve done my job.
I‘ve lived all over Europe, but now I live in a little village in sleepy Devon, tucked away in south west England. I love the place. That’s why you’ll find leafy lanes and thatched cottages in most of my books. Oh, yes, and a black Labrador.
I’ve been writing since I was 14 and that is half a century ago. However, underneath this bald, wrinkly exterior, there beats the heart of a youngster. My wife is convinced I will never grow up. I hope she’s right.

Emma

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.