Blog Tour Review: Missing Angel

Posted 29th June 2022 by Emma in Reviews / 1 Comment

Blog Tour Review: Missing Angel

Blog Tour Review: Missing AngelMissing Angel by Roger Stelljes
Also by this author: Silenced Girls, The Winter Girls , The Hidden Girl
Series: Agent Tori Hunter #4
Also in this series: Silenced Girls, The Winter Girls , The Hidden Girl
Published by Bookouture on 29th June 2022
Genres: Crime, Suspense, Thriller
Pages: 404
Format: eARC
Source: from Netgalley
Goodreads
Amazon Kindle

Isabella pedals her bright red bike on the familiar route home, admiring her charm bracelet catching the light. But half an hour later, she is nowhere to be seen. All her frantic parents find is an angel-shaped charm discarded on the sidewalk…
When twelve-year-old Isabella Farner disappears, Agent Tori Hunter races to the scene. Witnesses—including her partner’s son who was biking home with Isabella—saw a man throw her into the back of his blue van and speed away. Terrified that a child she loves like her own might be next, Tori knows every second counts in the hunt for the missing girl.
Isabella’s distraught parents insist no-one would want to harm their perfect family. But soon a photo of Isabella looking terrified is discovered, holding a copy of today’s newspaper. Why would the Farners conceal information about their own missing daughter? And what else do they have to hide?
Then, while searching a stretch of road where the van was last seen, Tori finds a tiny clue: an angel-shaped charm. Isabella was here. But what chance is there that she is being kept alive?
Unable to trust Isabella’s parents, as Tori closes in on the truth she realises someone already known to police must be involved: and she herself is in terrible danger. But even if Tori makes the ultimate sacrifice, will it be enough to find this innocent girl before she disappears forever?
An absolutely mind-blowing crime thriller that will keep you up until the early hours! Fans of Karin Slaughter, Robert Dugoni and Melinda Leigh won’t be able to stop turning the pages.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Thank you to Bookouture for letting me take part in this tour and for my copy of this book via Netgalley. I am a big fan of this series so I was clearly excited when the 4th book was announced. While this is the 4th book you could read it as a standalone.

Tori and Braddock have quite the case on their hands this time. It was full of twist after twist. Just when you thought you knew what was going on, BAM Roger pulls the rug out from under your feet. Nothing about this case made sense. From the very beginning, there is this niggle that something is off.

The story was very fast-paced and packed full of action. Roger had me on the edge of my seat.

Highly recommend if you love a good police procedural that will have you biting your nails with tension then this is one for you.

About Roger Stelljes

Roger Stelljes is the acclaimed New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of pulse-pounding murder mystery and suspense novels, including the Tori Hunter and McRyan Mystery Series. Roger’s crime thrillers are noted for their fast-paced, yet intricate plots filled with layered and complex characters.

Roger started his first novel in July 2002 while on vacation in Minnesota’s Brainerd Lakes area and has been writing ever since. His debut book, The St. Paul Conspiracy, was nominated in genre fiction for the Minnesota Book Awards along with finalists Brian Freeman and William Kent Krueger. With his follow-up, Deadly Stillwater, where Vince Flynn hailed Roger as a “powerful new thriller voice”, he won the Midwest Independent Book Publishers award for commercial fiction.

Born and raised in Minnesota, Roger still lives there with his family. In addition to his work as an author, Roger is a partner in his law firm. Roger is an avid sports enthusiast and enjoys spending time outdoors boating, attending hockey games, and honing his golf game.

Emma

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:


One response to “Blog Tour Review: Missing Angel

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.