Blog Tour Review: Christmas at the Little Waffle Shack

Posted 9th December 2020 by Emma in Blog Tours, Reviews / 1 Comment

Blog Tour Review: Christmas at the Little Waffle Shack

I received this book for free for a Blog Tour in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book using that link, I will receive a small commission from the sale.

Blog Tour Review: Christmas at the Little Waffle ShackChristmas at the Little Waffle Shack by Helen J. Rolfe
Series: Heritage Cove #2
Published by Self-Published on 6th December 2020
Genres: Chicklit, Christmas, Contemporary, Love & Romance
Pages: 204
Format: eARC
Source: for a Blog Tour
Goodreads
Amazon Kindle

Heritage Cove is in full swing for the festive season and as the temperature dips, who will be lucky in love this Christmas?

It's December in Heritage Cove and along with the village Christmas tree, frosty mornings and the promise of the most wonderful time of the year, the new waffle shack is about to open. And its owner isn't a stranger to the Cove, because after all this time, Daniel is back to make amends with his brother Harvey – as well as a few other locals he might have offended along the way.

Fairly new to the village, local blacksmith Lucy has kept up the pretence of being with her ex for the sake of his gran but she’s fed up with all the lies. Determined to come clean and live the life she wants to live, she’s devastated to find that her attraction to Daniel is tainted by the fact he’s hiding a few things of his own. And his secrets are ones she isn’t sure she’ll ever be able to get past.

Heritage Cove is full of friendship and community; it’s a welcoming place people visit and never want to leave. But will it work its magic for Daniel and Lucy?

A festive read packed with Christmas romance, love and second chances, this is Book 2 in a series of standalone novels set in Heritage Cove, the little village by the sea…

A wonderful romantic treat perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Jill Mansell and Emily Harvale

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Thank you to Rachel for letting me take part in this tour. I absolutely love Christmas and this book cover looked so inviting that I just HAD to read it!

Our main character is Lucy. Lucy moved to Heritage Cove in the summer and is looking forward to spending her first Christmas here. I really liked Lucy. She isn’t afraid to stand up for herself. She’s had a lot of people who didn’t believe she should be a blacksmith but she’s proved them wrong. I like that she does what she wants despite what others think. It’s very brave.

Lucy’s love interest is Daniel. Daniel has recently returned to Heritage Cove after 13 years away. Daniel is everything you want for a male love interest. He’s sexy, tall and full of just the right amount of muscles! Oh and did I mention he owns a waffle shack? I think I’d be taking up residence in the waffle shack for sure!

This is the first book I have read by Helen but I know it won’t be the last! Helen drew out so many emotions from me. I had so many tears when Daniel was telling his story. Helen also did a fantastic job with the setting. A beautiful little village in Suffolk which I can just imagine with all the decorations and festive fun! I live in Ipswich so a book set in Suffolk is always a win for me!

One thing you do need to stock up on before you read this book is food! This book had me craving ALL the Christmas food and every type of waffle with a billion different ice cream combinations! YUM!

This is a great festive read that will definitely get you in the mood for the season!

About Helen J. Rolfe

Helen J Rolfe writes romantic fiction and contemporary women’s fiction and enjoys weaving stories about family, friendship, secrets, and community.

Location is a big part of the adventure in Helen’s books and she enjoys setting stories in different cities and countries where she thinks her readers might like to escape to.

Emma

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:


One response to “Blog Tour Review: Christmas at the Little Waffle Shack

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.