Blog Tour Review: Coming Home To Glendale Hall

Posted 30th September 2019 by Emma in Blog Tours, Reviews / 1 Comment

Blog Tour Review: Coming Home To Glendale Hall

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review: Coming Home To Glendale HallComing Home to Glendale Hall by Victoria Walters
Also by this author: Random Acts of Kindness - Part 1: Promises
Published by Hera Books on 25th September 2019
Genres: Chicklit, Christmas, Contemporary, Humour, Love & Romance
Pages: 337
Format: eARC
Source: from Netgalley
Goodreads
Amazon UK

No matter how far you go, home is where the heart is...

Beth Williams hasn’t been home for ten years. After falling pregnant at sixteen, she ran away from the imposing Scottish estate where she grew up rather than risk her family’s disapproval, working hard to build a life for herself and daughter Isabelle - but now she’s finally returning to Glendale Hall.

As Beth tries to mend her broken family ties, and fights to bring the community of Glendale back together, she realises that the story she has told herself for a decade might well be a very different one from the truth. Even though she ran from Glendale it has never left her heart. And, she soon realises, neither has Drew – Beth’s first love.

Will Beth be able to forgive her mother and grandmother (and herself) for what happened ten years ago? What will Drew say when he discovers the secret she’s been keeping from him for so long? Can a festive trail bring the village back together?

Will Christmas work its magic on Glendale - or will Beth be forced to run away from it all over again?

A charming, uplifting novel that will warm your heart – the perfect read to curl up with this autumn. Fans of Trisha Ashley, Debbie Johnson and Cathy Bramley will love this gorgeously romantic read

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Thank you to Rachel for letting me take part in this tour and to Hera for my copy of this book via Netgalley. I read part 1 of Vicky’s A Random Acts of Kindness last year and I loved her style so when I saw Vicky had written a Christmas book I was so excited!

Before you start this book I would check your hot chocolate stocks because this book really gave me the winter cravings. I was snuggled up on my sofa with a hot chocolate and my blanket and it was heaven.

Beth hasn’t been home to Glendale Hall for 10 years. Her family turned their backs on her and she felt she had no option but to leave. Now she’s returning with her daughter Izzy for what might be her Nan’s last Christmas. Beth Williams was very easy to like. She is strong, independent and a wonderful mum. Izzy and Beth have a very strong and close relationship.

Also back in Glendale is Drew. Drew and Beth dated before she left Glendale but she left suddenly and broke his heart. I fell a little bit in love with Drew I won’t lie. I mean he’s a Dr, he’s sweet, kind, caring and I’ve always had a secret love of redheads.

This book is more than just a Christmas romance though. This book is about family, community spirit and forgiveness. It’s about following your dreams and letting go of the hurt and pain of the past.

This is my first Christmas book of the season and let me tell you it was a great one to start with. I can’t wait to see what Vicky brings us next.

About Victoria Walters

Victoria Walters has always loved creating stories. Her first book was handwritten when she was sixteen years old, and was closely modelled on the Sweet Valley High series. Victoria studied sociology at Warwick University and has since worked for a business publisher and as a Waterstones bookseller. She lives in Surrey with her cat Harry (named after Harry Potter, not Harry Styles).

Her debut novel THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE will be published by Headline in 2016.

DANCING IN THE FIRE, her New Adult romance, was the winner of a short story competition run by Simon and Schuster and is available as an eBook exclusive now.

Emma

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:


One response to “Blog Tour Review: Coming Home To Glendale Hall

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.