Blog Tour Review: If Every Day was Christmas

Posted 12th October 2020 by Emma in Blog Tours, Reviews / 2 Comments

Blog Tour Review: If Every Day was Christmas

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book using that link, I will receive a small commission from the sale.

Blog Tour Review: If Every Day was ChristmasIf Every Day Was Christmas by Donna Ashcroft
Also by this author: The Little Christmas Teashop of Second Chances
Published by Bookouture on 9th October 2020
Genres: Chicklit, Christmas, Contemporary, Humour, Love & Romance
Pages: 236
Format: eARC
Source: from Netgalley
Goodreads
Amazon KindleBookshopBookhype

Snow is falling, fires are crackling merrily, and Lockton tradition has everyone hanging a promise they’re determined to keep this Christmas on the tree in the village square…
Meg Scott has promised to make a success of her first solo Christmas. She runs a year-round Christmas shop in the little Scottish village, and is a fan of all things mulled, sparkly and festive. So when her warring family shows up on her doorstep, ready to spread discord and tension, Meg is determined not to let them ruin her favourite time of the year.
Meanwhile, Christmas-hating Tom Riley-Clark has been called to the Highlands to help his old friend at The Apple Cross Inn. He’s ready to work hard and has no time for mince pies, tinsel or hanging a promise on the tree: the thought of every day being Christmas is his worst nightmare, and you wouldn’t catch him dead buying a bauble. So everyone is surprised when Christmas-loving Meg and grinch Tom start to get cozy under the mistletoe.
But Tom has a big secret about his past, and in a small town like Lockton it’s hard to keep anything hidden for long. Will everything fall apart when Meg discovers who he really is? The pair are about to learn the hard way that some promises are impossible to keep…
It’s time to curl up for an enchanting festive romance about learning to trust yourself, taking chances and not being afraid to fall in love. Perfect for fans of Nicola May, Debbie Macomber and Milly Johnson.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Thank you to Bookouture for my copy of this book and for letting me take part in the tour. I love Christmas (maybe not as much as Meg) so I was looking forward to diving into this one.

Meg LOVES Christmas. I mean LOVES IT. She has a Christmas shop/Café which she has open all year round. She is seriously into the festive season. I have never met anyone so as into Christmas as Meg! I really liked Meg. I could see us sitting down for a hot chocolate and a chat in her wonderful café or a sparkly cocktail in the Apple Cross Inn.

Tom is very dreamy. You can tell under that gruff exterior is a heart of gold. I just wanted to give him a big hug and let him get all his troubles out.

I love the idea of the promise tree and I’m thinking of doing something similar myself this year. It sounds like such a good tradition.

This book was sent in a beautiful little village in Scotland. It is a real postcard village covered in snow with a real community vibe. It’s the perfect place for a Christmas getaway but you’d need to pack some very warm clothes and your snow boots.

This book had a vibe that there has been a story here before. When I looked at Donna’s other books, I was right. The Little Village of New Beginnings is also set here. This is on my TBR and I will definitely be reading it as I can’t get enough of this village.  I think this book can be read as a standalone you just get the feeling that there’s some stories for other characters that you have missed.

This is a beautiful story about letting go of the past, healing and forgiveness. It’s a great book to curl up with inside the warm with a hot drink.

About Donna Ashcroft

Donna Ashcroft was born in London and grew up in Buckinghamshire. She went to university in Lancashire and, among other things, worked as a copywriter, buyer, waitress, secretary and marketing manager.

Donna wrote novels for over ten years before being published. She is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association and was a joint winner of the Katie Fforde Bursary in 2017.
Donna loves a happy ending and is never happier than when she’s escaping into a romance novel or movie. When she’s not reading or writing she’ll probably be found hoovering … or negotiating with her teenagers about who is doing the washing up.

Emma

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:


2 responses to “Blog Tour Review: If Every Day was Christmas

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.