Blog Tour Review: The Silent Victim

Posted 20th November 2019 by Emma in Reviews / 0 Comments

Blog Tour Review: The Silent Victim

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review: The Silent VictimThe Silent Victim by Dana Perry
Also by this author: The Golden Girl
Series: A Jessie Tucker Mystery #1
Also in this series: The Golden Girl
Published by Bookouture on 20th November 2019
Genres: Crime, Fiction, Suspense, Thriller
Pages: 370
Source: from Netgalley
Goodreads
Amazon Kindle

The woman’s golden hair is spread out beneath her on the bed of leaves where she’s fallen, her beautiful blue eyes open wide. The police are calling it a random attack, but Jessie Tucker isn’t so sure – she’s seen this crime scene before… she was the victim.

Twelve years ago, Jessie Tucker was attacked as she made her way home from an outdoor concert. She still walks with a limp from that night, and every day since has been a struggle to rebuild her life. The police told her she was unlucky – that she was safe after they charged a local man for the crime. But Jessie has never managed to shake the feeling that there was someone else in the park that night… someone she knew.

But then Margaret Kincaid’s murder file lands across her desk, and Jessie knows she can’t keep silent any longer. Margaret’s wounds so exactly match her own it's spooky – but Jessie’s attacker is in prison, and Jessie has never met the victim. What links her to Margaret Kincaid, and why did the attacker let one woman live, and the other die?

Nail-biting, gripping and absolutely unputdownable! Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Gregg Olsen.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Thank you to Bookouture for my copy of this book via netgalley and for letting me take part in this tour. I am a big lover of crime novels so I was excited for this one.

Most crime novels are told from the detective’s perspective but this one is written from the journalist’s point of view. It was very interesting to see this side of the story. The MC is Jessie Tucker. Jessie survived a horrific attack 12 years earlier. Jessie has worked hard to get her life back to normal as soon as possible. I really liked Jessie. She is dogged and determined. She leaves no stone unturned.

The story itself has lots of twists and turns. When you think you have it figured out the story did a 180 and turned everything on its head. I love it when I can’t figure it out and this book had me well and truly stumped.

This was a good start to what will hopefully be a really promising series. I am very intrigued as to where it’s going to go next.

About Dana Perry

Dana Perry is a New York City author who writes mystery thrillers featuring newspaper reporter Jessie Tucker.

Emma

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.