Blog Tour Review: The Blossom Tree of Dreams

Posted 11th March 2022 by Emma in Reviews / 1 Comment

Blog Tour Review: The Blossom Tree of Dreams

I received this book for free for a Blog Tour in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review: The Blossom Tree of DreamsThe Blossom Tree of Dreams by Holly Martin
Also by this author: One Hundred Proposals, One Hundred Christmas Proposals, The Sentinel, Tied Up with Love
Series: Wishing Wood #1
Published by Self-Published on 9th March 2022
Genres: Chicklit, Contemporary, Humour, Love & Romance
Pages: 322
Format: eARC
Source: for a Blog Tour
Goodreads
Amazon Kindle

Welcome to the wonderful Wishing Wood, where incredible treehouses twinkle under a blanket of stars, the sea sparkles through the leaves, and true love is in the air. From the bestselling author of Sunlight over Crystal Sands comes this gorgeously romantic tale.
Indigo Bloom is on her way to beautiful Wishing Wood with some very big news. Two months ago she shared an incredible night with the most amazing man. She didn’t think she’d ever see River Brookfield again, but she never imagined she’d be showing up out of the blue to tell him she’s pregnant with his child.
Indigo’s heart longs for a fairytale ending. There’s just one problem: River doesn’t remember who Indigo is…
Crushed that a night that meant so much to her was so forgettable for him, Indigo resolves to keep her identity and her pregnancy secret until she gets to know the real River. But as they spend more time together, it’s clear that the incredible connection they shared that first night is stronger than ever, and that River might remember more than Indigo first thought.
The closer they get, Indigo’s secret becomes harder to share. Can Indigo find the courage to tell River the truth? And if she does, will she get the fairytale ending she’s been dreaming of?
Make all your dreams come true this summer with this feel-good love story that will sweep you off your feet. It’s the perfect read for fans of Jill Mansell, Sarah Morgan and Sue Moorcroft

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Oh wow, what a book! I absolutely LOVED this book. I think it might be my new favourite book by Holly.

Indigo doesn’t think she is worth loving since her car accident. Her previous boss did a real number on her self esteem. Jobless, homeless and now pregnant she really needs a break. River captured my heart from the moment we met him and he just went from strength to strength for me. River also has a lot of self-esteem issues stemming from his childhood but he is so caring, kind and brave.

Holly really tapped into my emotions in this book. I went from silent tears streaming down my face one minute to howling with laughter the next. The children really made me laugh in this book.

Wishing wood is exactly the kind of place I would love to go to. The treehouses sound so cool but also all the added touches the team do such as the fairy lights are just so magical. If this was a real place I’d already have moved in! I cannot wait to return already.

About Holly Martin

Holly has been writing for six years. She was shortlisted for the New Talent Award at the Festival of Romance. Her short story won the Sunlounger competition and was published in the Sunlounger anthology. She won the Carina Valentine’s competition at the Festival of Romance 2013 with her novel The Guestbook. She was shortlisted for Best Romantic Read, Best eBook and Innovation in Romantic Fiction at the Festival of Romance 2014. Holly lives in Bedfordshire.

Emma

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:


One response to “Blog Tour Review: The Blossom Tree of Dreams

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.