Blog Tour Review: Ice Creams at Emerald Cove

Posted 14th March 2021 by Emma in Reviews / 1 Comment

Blog Tour Review: Ice Creams at Emerald Cove

I received this book for free for a Blog Tour in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book using that link, I will receive a small commission from the sale.

Blog Tour Review: Ice Creams at Emerald CoveIce Creams at Emerald Cove by Holly Martin
Also by this author: One Hundred Proposals, One Hundred Christmas Proposals, The Sentinel, Tied Up with Love
Series: Jewel Island #3
Also in this series: Sunrise over Sapphire Bay, Autumn Skies Over Ruby Falls, Sunlight over Crystal Sands
Published by Self-Published on 12th March 2021
Genres: Chicklit, Contemporary, Humour, Love & Romance
Pages: 438
Format: eARC
Source: for a Blog Tour
Goodreads
Amazon Kindle

Escape to the Cornish coast this spring with a trip to the beautiful Emerald Cove, where the sea sparkles in the sunshine, the sand glitters like gold, and true love is in the air. From the bestselling author of Sunrise over Sapphire Bay comes this gorgeously romantic and uplifting tale.
Skye Philips and Jesse Hamilton have a complicated relationship. They’ve been neighbours, best friends and even briefly married. But ever since Skye returned to the beautiful shores of Jewel Island to help her sisters Aria and Clover run their family hotel, she doesn’t know where she stands with Jesse.
When they’re together the chemistry between them sizzles, but with Jesse living in Canada and Skye on the Cornish island she calls home, they’ve kept things casual. Till now…
Jesse is coming to Jewel Island for the annual Pudding Parade and Skye knows this is her chance to tell him how she really feels. But putting her heart on the line isn’t easy when it’s been broken in the past. Will Jesse return her love? Or will she lose him for good?
Everything she's ever wanted can be hers if she's willing to take the chance, but is Skye brave enough to risk her heart once again?'
Set sail to the Cornish coast where sunshine, laughter and romance awaits. This stunning love story is guaranteed to steal your heart this summer; it’s the perfect read for fans of Sarah Morgan, Veronica Henry and Jill Mansell.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

I feel like I have been waiting for this book for ages. I could see Skye and Jesse’s relationship bubbling in the background of the first two books in this series and I’ve been so excited to hear their story. This is the third book in the Jewel Island series but each book focuses on a different couple so they can all be read as standalones.

Skye first met Jesse when she was in Canada a few years before this book is set. Skye has now returned to the UK and is living back where she grew up. Syke and Jesse are quite clearly made for each other. Both have been through the mill in their past which really hinders them in letting down their walls. Both have different hook-ups but seeing how they overcame them and became stronger for it gave me all the feels.

Holly really pulled at the heartstrings in this one. There were so many hurdles for Skye and Jesse. I definitely shed a few tears in this book. Some happy, some sad. I was so pulled into the story I felt like I was one of the sisters!

Skye runs an Ice Cream Cafe. It sounds like a place I would definitely frequent. Not only do they sell Ice creams but also all different types of desserts from pancakes to waffles to churros! If I lived on Jewel Island I think I’d move into Skye’s cafe! I have serious cravings for waffles and ice cream. Sadly I was still in lockdown when I read this. When the cafe’s open I might have to get myself out there to grab some waffles and ice cream. For now, I’m off to grab the Ben and Jerrys from the freezer!

About Holly Martin

Holly has been writing for six years. She was shortlisted for the New Talent Award at the Festival of Romance. Her short story won the Sunlounger competition and was published in the Sunlounger anthology. She won the Carina Valentine’s competition at the Festival of Romance 2013 with her novel The Guestbook. She was shortlisted for Best Romantic Read, Best eBook and Innovation in Romantic Fiction at the Festival of Romance 2014. Holly lives in Bedfordshire.

Emma

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:


One response to “Blog Tour Review: Ice Creams at Emerald Cove

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.