Blog Tour Review: Sunlight over Crystal Sands

Posted 19th June 2021 by Emma in Blog Tours, Reviews / 0 Comments

Blog Tour Review: Sunlight over Crystal Sands

I received this book for free for a Blog Tour in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review: Sunlight over Crystal SandsSunlight over Crystal Sands by Holly Martin
Also by this author: One Hundred Proposals, One Hundred Christmas Proposals, The Sentinel, Tied Up with Love
Series: Jewel Island #4
Also in this series: Sunrise over Sapphire Bay, Autumn Skies Over Ruby Falls, Ice Creams at Emerald Cove
on 14th May 2021
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Pages: 320
Format: eARC
Source: for a Blog Tour
Goodreads
Amazon Kindle

Love is in the air on the sun kissed sands of the Cornish coast, where the sea sparkles and romance sizzles on golden beaches. This stunning new novel by Holly Martin, bestselling author of Ice Creams at Emerald Cove, is guaranteed to steal your heart this summer.
Lyra Thomas has dreamed of living on Jewel Island ever since she first visited its breathtaking shores. And now her dream has come true – she has her own little cottage and a brand new job. But when Lyra sets out for a bike ride to explore her new home, a mishap has her crash-landing at the feet of the very handsome Nix Sanchez.
A true gentleman, Nix comes to Lyra’s rescue. His face is so familiar and yet they are strangers. But the more they talk, Lyra feels as though she has known Nix forever. What follows is the most magical night of Lyra’s life… until the spell is broken when the next morning she finds Nix has gone.
Feeling foolish Lyra vows to be more careful with her heart from now on. She’ll pretend Nix never existed. But destiny has other ideas and in a perfect twist of fate Lyra will discover that Nix Sanchez is impossible to forget…
Escape to sundrenched Jewel Island this summer where love, laughter and the thrill of adventure await. This gorgeous, romantic, feel-good read is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell and Sue Moorcroft.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Thank you to Holly for my copy of this book. I adore Jewel Island and I was so excited to return.

Lyra and Nix are great characters. They are both so selfless and strong. Both characters have been through the mill in the past. These two have such a strong and instant connection.

This book had some very funny moments. The first time we meet Lyra I couldn’t help but laugh out loud. There’s also some great adventures and some very romantic scenes.

It was so lovely to see the Phillips sisters from the first 3 books in this series. I love catching up with past characters to see that they are still happy.

I absolutely loved hearing about all the different weddings and parties. I love organising these sorts of things so hearing what Lyra and Nix were up to was such fun. I also got a kick out of seeing how the hotel has changed since the first book.

This story was a perfect summer’s read. Sun, Sand and a dash of romance. What more could you need this summer? I enjoyed reading this while munching on some ice cream with this little heatwave we are having in the UK.

I am very excited for the next book which will be at Christmas time!

About Holly Martin

Holly has been writing for six years. She was shortlisted for the New Talent Award at the Festival of Romance. Her short story won the Sunlounger competition and was published in the Sunlounger anthology. She won the Carina Valentine’s competition at the Festival of Romance 2013 with her novel The Guestbook. She was shortlisted for Best Romantic Read, Best eBook and Innovation in Romantic Fiction at the Festival of Romance 2014. Holly lives in Bedfordshire.

Emma

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.