Blog Tour Review: Kaelia Falling

Posted 13th April 2015 by Emma in Blog Tours, Reviews / 1 Comment

Blog Tour Review: Kaelia Falling

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review: Kaelia FallingKaelia Falling by Gina Dickerson
Also by this author: Kaelia Awakening, Underleaf, The Pennington Christmas Curse, Evil Rising
Series: Mortiswood Tales #2
Also in this series: Kaelia Awakening, Evil Rising
Published by Authors Reach on 27th February 2016
Pages: 301
Amazon KindleAudible

With the promise of power comes the threat of the ultimate sacrifice...

Losing those she loves and learning she’s The Chosen One catapulted Kaelia’s life into the fast lane. Having battled Dybbuk demons, discovered an unexpected ally in the form of a Vallesm, and ventured through Niflheim, her adventure is far from over.
Determined to fulfil her destiny as the one who will destroy The Salloki, Kaelia still has many obstacles to overcome. As secrets rise to the surface and Kaelia’s powers continue to evolve, she is not the only one fighting a battle...
Can Calix find a Rosealrium bloom in time to stop Cadence’s transformation? What exactly is the truth behind Bran’s connection to the goddess Hel? And will Kaelia finally uncover what happened to her mother?
One thing is certain, Kaelia is not the only one who is evolving...

One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Thank you to Jenny for letting me take part in this tour. I absolutely loved the first book and I have read 2 of Gina’s other books which I really enjoyed. There is something about Gina’s writing that I just love. You get sucked in from the very first sentence and even with the last, you can’t bear to drag yourself away.

This book continues exactly where the first one ended. Kaelia must continue her journey and defeat the Salloki.

Kaelia is stronger and continues to grow throughout the book. Kaelia is well on her way to unlocking her full potential. 

I love the Vallesm Castle I was not expecting the discovery that happens there.

This book allows you to see what happened to Bran and how that affected his actions. Not only with his daughter but with his childhood too. It really messed him up.

I loved the ending of this book and it has me on the edge of my seat waiting for the next instalment. I cannot give this series enough praise.

About Gina Dickerson

Gina Dickerson lives by the Thanet coast on the north-eastern tip of Kent, in the UK, with her family and playful Siberian husky. She is a full-time author and writes romantic suspense with a twist, horror, and fantasy because her characters refuse to play nice and wind up with more than a few bone-rattling skeletons in their closets.

She is the author of the murderous romantic suspense novels Lies Love Tells and Unveiling Christmas, the twisted short story collection, Underleaf, as well as the fantasy, adventurous romance series Mortiswood Tales – the first in the series being Mortiswood: Kaelia Awakening. She has also written fashion and shopping columns for a local newspaper.

When she’s not writing, Gina loves rummaging in vintage clothes shops, taking way too many photographs, and leafing through fashion glossies.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.