Blog Tour Review: One Perfect Grave

Posted 25th February 2021 by Emma in Reviews / 2 Comments

Blog Tour Review: One Perfect Grave

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book using that link, I will receive a small commission from the sale.

Blog Tour Review: One Perfect GraveOne Perfect Grave by Stacy Green
Also by this author: The Girls in the Snow
Series: Nikki Hunt #2
Also in this series: The Girls in the Snow
Published by Bookouture on 25th February 2021
Genres: Crime, Suspense, Thriller
Pages: 250
Format: eARC
Source: from Netgalley
Goodreads
Amazon Kindle

She didn’t see the patch of black ice until it was too late. The car started to spin, and as it veered off into the deep ditch and the mounds of snow beside the road, she saw him. The little boy frozen in the ice.
When the remains of two bodies are found in an open grave along a desolate highway in Stillwater, Minnesota, Special Agent Nikki Hunt knows exactly who they are. The bright blue jacket lying on the frozen earth belongs to Kellan Rhodes, the missing boy she’s desperately been trying to find for the last two days. The other body is his mother Dana, who had been Nikki’s lead suspect.
Although the wounds on Dana’s body suggest she murdered her son and took her own life, Nikki finds evidence that suggests she was a victim too. Dana was desperately trying to regain custody of Kellan, and Nikki finds boot prints at the scene that belong to someone else.
When another child is reported missing, local journalist Caitlin Newport claims the cases are linked: Zach Reeves was taken away from his own mother in a custody battle, just like Kellan was.
Caitlin once helped Nikki find out the truth about her own parents’ murders, but her desire for a story nearly cost Nikki her life. Now, Nikki must decide if she can trust Caitlin again, before time runs out to find the killer and bring Zach home alive…
A unputdownable thriller that will make your heart pound until its final, shocking conclusion. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner and readers who want to binge read into the night.

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Thank you to Bookouture for my copy of this book via NetGalley and for letting me take part in this tour. I LOVED the first book in this series so I was very excited to see what Nikki Hunt was up to this time. While this is the second book you could read this as a standalone.

Nikki is still recovering from the events of the first book. She has decided to volunteer in the search for Kellan and his mother. Nikki is as determined and shrewd. She doesn’t let any detail go unnoticed. Some detectives would have left this one as a suicide and not found the real killer.

Nikki has a great team around her. Liam and Courtney are very detail-oriented. Both work well with Nikki and are not afraid to tell her to take some rest!

This case had so many strands it needs a board and some string to get it all worked out. At first, it seemed like nothing was connected but as the book progressed everything came together. I found that I raced through this book. Before I knew it I was already halfway through! Stacy’s writing is so addictive and easy to read.

I honestly cannot wait for Nikki Hunt #3!

About Stacy Green

Stacy Green is the author of the Lucy Kendall thriller series and the Delta Crossroads mystery trilogy. ALL GOOD DEEDS (Lucy Kendall #1) won a bronze medal for mystery and thriller at the 2015 IPPY Awards. TIN GOD (Delta Crossroads #1) was runner-up for best mystery/thriller at the 2013 Kindle Book Awards. Stacy has a love of thrillers and crime fiction, and she is always looking for the next dark and twisted novel to enjoy. She started her career in journalism before becoming a stay at home mother and rediscovering her love of writing. She lives in Iowa with her husband and daughter and their three spoiled fur babies.

Emma

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:


2 responses to “Blog Tour Review: One Perfect Grave

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.