Blog Tour Review: The Gin Lovers Guide to Dating

Posted 13th April 2020 by Emma in Blog Tours, Reviews / 0 Comments

Blog Tour Review: The Gin Lovers Guide to Dating

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book using that link, I will receive a small commission from the sale.

Blog Tour Review: The Gin Lovers Guide to DatingThe Gin Lover's Guide to Dating by Nina Kaye
Published by Orion Dash on 4th November 2019
Genres: Chicklit, Contemporary, Humour, Love & Romance
Pages: 284
Format: eBook
Source: from Netgalley
Goodreads
Amazon Kindle

When life gives you lemons... add a splash of gin

Two parts sparkling comedy. One dose of romantic tension. Mix well with a second chance, a splash of mystery, and garnish with a twist of fate...

When Liv's high-flying career goes off the rails, she finds herself working at a glitzy new gin bar to pay the bills. Yes, she's got a knack for reading the customers, she's finally got time to have some fun, and she might have just found some real friends - but it's just until she gets her life back on track, right?
But between humiliating encounters with her old workmates, one very hot bartender, and a lot of soul searching to do, Liv's life is even more muddled than a Blackberry Bramble...
Can Liv face up to her past, seize her future, and mix her own recipe for happiness?

A hilarious, feel-good romantic comedy for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Sophie Ranald

***

One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Thank you to Rachel for letting me take part in this tour and to Orion Dash for my copy of this book via Netgalley. I am a recent gin convert so this book was right up my street.

Once you broke down Liv’s walls she was a very easy character to like. Liv had lost herself in her high flying career and forgot her values. Losing her job was actually the best thing for her. It brought her down to earth with a bump and reminded her of the things that are truly important. When the true Liv was discovered I really liked her.

I loved Dylan, Liv’s lifelong friend. He tries to keep her grounded and is really there for her when she needs him. I also love Reyes, one of Liv’s new work colleagues. I loved her outlook on life as well as her meddling. She is one of those people that an brighten your day no matter what mood you are in. I also loved the way she tried to use colloquiums but got them ever so slightly lost in translation.

I loved the different Gin recipes that came later in the book, I’m going to have to give some of them a try. Liv’s blog posts were funny and enticing. I would definitely subscribe to it.

This was a fun read with some deeper aspects which make you question what is really important in life. I look forward to another book from Nina in the future.

Giveaway

Prize giveaway (content to be added at the bottom of the blog posts)
To celebrate this blog tour for The Gin Lover’s Guide to Dating, there seemed no better way than to give away some gin-related goodies! Nina has teamed up with specialist gin producer, Tiger Gin, to offer one lucky winner: a copy of her debut novel (Kindle Edition), a bottle of multi-Gold award winning Tiger Gin, and one copy of The Little Cocktail Box.
To enter, all you need to do is retweet and comment (just once!) on Nina’s pinned tweet on her Twitter page (@NinaKayeAuthor), telling her which blog tour post you have read. Nina will then choose the lucky winner at random after the closing date, which is 6pm (BST) on Thurs 29th April 2020.
This prize draw is only available to UK residents over the age of 18. Full terms and conditions apply – bit.ly/2V6AdJ1. Always drink responsibly.

Pinned Tweet content (will also contain the image below and the blog tour banner graphic)

🍸THE GIN LOVER’S GUIDE TO DATING🍸 blog tour prize giveaway.

See below for more information and how to enter.👇

UK residents over 18 only. Full terms and conditions apply – bit.ly/2V6AdJ1. Closing date for entries is 6pm (BST) on Thurs 29th April 2020.

@TheTigerGin

About Nina Kaye

Nina Kaye is a Romantic Comedy author who writes fast-paced, entertaining reads with a deeper edge.

Nina started writing her first novel when she was seventeen (and locked in her room, supposedly studying for her future). It was a short-lived experience that ended as soon as Nina’s exams did, but the dream of writing never left her.

Nina lives in Edinburgh with her husband and much adored side-kick, James. In addition to writing, Nina enjoys swimming, gin and karaoke (preferably all enjoyed together in a sunny, seaside destination).

Emma

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.