Review: Keep Her Close

Posted 17th December 2018 by Emma in Reviews / 0 Comments

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Keep Her CloseKeep Her Close by Erik Therme
Published by Bookouture on 5th December 2018
Genres: Psychological, Suspense, Thriller
Pages: 247
Format: eARC
Source: from Netgalley
Goodreads

Someone took your daughter. And nobody believes you…
Then:
Three-year-old Ally was found alone in a parking lot.
She was barefoot and dressed only in a yellow sundress. In the middle of winter.
What kind of person would abandon their daughter?
Now:
Fifteen years later and Ally has a new family. 
But her real father has sent her a letter.
And now Ally is missing. 

A gripping twist-filled thriller that will have you looking over your shoulder. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and Teresa Driscoll. 

Thank you to Bookouture for my copy of this book. The premise was good but unfortunately for me, the book didn’t live up to it.

I am going to keep this review short and sweet. I chose not to review during the blog tour as like I said I wasn’t a massive fan of this book. I’m going to give a quick list of the things I liked and disliked

Liked

  • It was quick to read

Disliked

  • I didn’t engage with the characters
  • The story went off on tangents which I didn’t think had any relevance
  • I didn’t think the story was very realistic.

Sadly I don’t have much more to add on this one.

One StarOne StarOne Star

About Erik Therme

Erik Therme has thrashed in garage bands, inadvertently harbored runaways, and met Darth Vader. When he’s not at his computer, he can be found cheering for his youngest daughter’s volleyball team, or watching horror movies with his seventeen-year-old. He currently resides in Iowa City, Iowa—one of only twenty places in the world UNESCO has certified as a City of Literature.

Emma

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.